Menu Close Menu

DUI Defense Lawyers in Riverside, CA

Arrested for DUI or drunk driving in Riverside County, CA, including Temecula, Murrieta, Corona or Moreno Valley? Seeking a top-notch Riverside DUI attorney to help you fight the charges? Please, join us for a free consultation and case evaluation before making any decision to go in and plead guilty.

Our Riverside DUI Defense law firm is located at:

Southern California DUI Defense

4480 Main Street
Riverside, CA 92501
(951) 734-1600

Unfortunately for you, the Riverside County District Attorney is one of the most aggressive in California at prosecuting criminal offenses…and DUI cases are no exception. The D.A. generally seeks 10 days of jail time even on first-time Riverside County DUI cases.

But a competent Riverside County DUI defense lawyer can often help you to avoid conviction, get penalties reduced and keep your drivers license. The drunk driving attorney must know the unique dynamics of the Riverside County court system.

Riverside DUI Penalties

The Riverside courts impose standard penalties in DUI cases, which include probation, fines and 4 or 18 month alcohol programs. But the courts also generally impose some Riverside County Jail time, even on a first offense (unlike most California counties, which rarely impose jail time on a first-time DUI.).

If a first-time Riverside DUI offender pleads guilty at arraignment, the judge will usually give 6 days of jail time. If he pleads not guilty and sets the case for pre-trial, the D.A. will seek 10 days. This jail time can be served through the Riverside work release program, a jail alternative.

Second-time Riverside DUI convictions carry harsher sentences, including generally at least 30 days of jail time. This is in addition to the standard California second-time DUI penalties such as the 18-month SB38 alcohol program and a 2-year drivers license suspension.

Fighting a Riverside County DUI Charge

In spite of the relatively harsh sentencing, a knowledgeable and dedicated Riverside DUI attorney can still fight a drunk driving charge as effectively here as anywhere. The D.A. still must prove the person guilty beyond all reasonable doubt. The right Riverside DUI lawyer can often help you get charges reduced or dismissed, and get penalties lowered.

Riverside County DUI Alcohol Programs

The High Road Program
3579 Arlington Ave., Suite 200
Riverside, CA 92506
(951) 791-6762

Riverside Recovery Resources
Alpha Program
3757 Elizabeth Street
Riverside, CA 92506
(951) 788-0411

Community Settlement Association of Riverside
4366 Bermuda Avenue
Riverside, CA 92507
(951) 686-6267

Contact a Riverside DUI Defense Attorney

Note: Fields with a * are required.

The use of the Internet for communications with the firm will not establish an attorney-client relationship and messages containing confidential or time-sensitive information should not be sent.

Southern California DUI Defense

Logo_03

DUI cases are rarely hopeless. DUI convictions are almost never inevitable. Clients retain our California DUI defense attorneys for one reason: they want to fight the case. And win.

Contact Us For Help

The police arrested you for DUI. You gave a blood or a breath sample. The DUI officer confiscated you drivers license. The police released you with a notice to appear in court in a few weeks. Where do you go from here? Our lawyers are here to guide you step by step.